Management

Cassiopae Management

Die Entwicklung und der Betrieb von Softwarelösungen für die Verwaltung von Anlagenfinanzierung an globale Kunden erfordert eine erfahrene Führungsmannschaft. Das Managementteam von Cassiopae verfügt über jahrzentelange Erfahrung in der Softwareentwicklung, in der Beratung, im kaufmännischen Bereich und in der Unternehmensführung.

Cassiopae Unternehmensgruppe

Emmanuel Gillet – Chief Executive Officer 
Nach erfolgreichem Abschluß seines Studiums an der ENST (Universität für Telekommunikation) begann Emmanuel Gillet seine Karriere bei Andersen Consulting im Pariser Büro. Er wechselte 4 Jahre später als Generaldirektor zu ORFI (2001). Im Jahr 2005 wurde Emmanuel Gillet Generaldirektor von EnableUs Europa, deren Umsatz er auf über EUR 10 Mio erhöhte. Dazu leitete er die Entwicklung von Cassiopae, der spezialisierten Softwarelösung für die Anlagenfinanzierung und -verwaltung, deren Namen das Unternehmen heute trägt.

Yann Mertz  – Chief Financial Officer 
Yann Mertz verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Fonds- und Assetmanagement Branche. Seine Expertise erstreckt sich vom Finanzwesen bis zum Führen von internationalen, multikulturellen Teams. Bevor er im September 2015 die Position bei Cassiopae übernahm, bekleidete Mertz 2 Jahre den Posten Global Head of Finance bei Lapithus Management Sarl (Apollo Group), wo er für Corporate-, Investment- und Cashmanagement Aktivitäten von 120 Firmen in 7 Ländern verantwortlich zeichnete. Sein Karriereweg führte ihn unter anderem auch für 7 Jahre zu Goldman Sachs, wo er als Head oft he Real Estate Portolio Team and Financial Reporting Group for EMEA tätig war. Mertz absolvierte sein Studium mit Schwerpunkt Finanzwesen an der Universität Panthéon Assas (Paris II).

Eric Soyer – Chief Operations Officer 
Bevor Eric Soyer im Januar 2005 als Client Services Director zu Cassiopae kam und in 2015 zum Chief Operating Officer avancierte, begann er seine Karriere beim Dienstleistungsunternehmen EDS. Danach war er fast 10 Jahre als Senior Manager in der Abteilung Financial Services bei Accenture tätig. In dieser Zeit leitete er mehrere EDV-Projekte zur Neueinführung von IT-Systemen (AXA France/AXA Seguros/GAN-Groupama/Cetelem/Societe Generale). Eric Soyer ist Diplomingenieur IIE, Master in IT-Systemen und hat den Master der Wirtschaftsuniversität Audencia von Nantes.

Geschäftsbereiche und Regionen

Sylvain Baré – Managing Director, Real Estate 
Vor seinem Start als Real Estate Market Director bei Cassiopae in 2006, bekleidete Sylvain Baré eine Führungsrolle als Regionalleiter bei SERGIC, einer französischen Immobiliengruppe. Davor war er 3 Jahre als Generaldirektor der Bazin-Gruppe tätig und konnte dabei wertvolle Erfahrung sammeln. Baré begann seine Karriere als Organization and Infrastructure Director for COMPAQ Frankreich bis 2002.  Sylvain Baré hat ein Diplom des Insituts für Sozialwissenschaften und ist Absolvent der ISEP (Hochschule für Elektronik).

Jemil Ben Romdhane – Managing Director, Middle East, Africa 
Jemil Ben Romdhane ist ein Computerdesign-Ingenieur und Absolvent der ENSI, Tunis (1999). Nachdem er mehrere Berufsjahre mit verschiedenen Implementierungsprojekten von ERP-Software verbracht hatte, gründete er ein Dienstleistungsunternehmen, das sich mit der Entwicklung verschiedener Sotwarelösungen beschäftigte, insbesondere mit der Software ” Serenity”, einer Softwarelösung für den Front- und Middleoffice-Bereich bei Leasingunternehmen, das von  einer grossen europäischen Bank für ihre Leasingtochterunternehmen übernommen wurde. Er kam 2007 zu Cassiopae.

Alexandre Ellwood – Managing Director, North Europe 
Alexandre ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren im Softwaregeschäft tätig, davon 13 Jahre bei Business Objects. Er hat große Erfahrung in der Projektabwicklung und hat komplexe internationale Projekte in Europa und den USA geleitet. Als er 2012 zu Cassiopae kam, war er an der Integration und dem Übergang des UK Geschäftsbereichs beteiligt. Ab 2015 führte er die UK Geschäfte und trug wesentlich zum Wachstum von Cassiopae in der Region bei. Seit 2017 ist in der Rolle des Managing Director tätig. Alexandre absolvierte die französische Wirtschaftshochschule ESSCA. Er hat in Frankreich, Großbritannien, Finnland und den USA gelebt.

Franck Jacovlev – Managing Director, South Europe and CEE Finance 
Bevor Franck Jacovlev im Jänner 2003 bei Cassiopae begann, war er 7 Jahre Finance Manager bei Accenture. In diesem Zeitraum nahm er an mehreren komplexen Großprojekten im Finanzierungsbereich bei der Einführung neuer IT-Systeme teil (Axa, Societe Generale, Caisse d’Epargne-Gruppe). Er ist aktuell Direktor für Anlagenfinanzierung für die Region EMEA (Europa, Mittlerer Osten, Afrika) und für die Software für Spezialfinanzierungsunternehmen zuständig. Franck Jacovlev hat ein Ingenieursdiplom der Telecom Paris und ist Magister der Grundlagenphysik.

Georges Legrand – Managing Director, Latin America 
Den Schwerpunkt Georges mehrjähriger Tätigkeit für Société Générale bildeten die Bereiche Planung und Projektmanagement für die Finanzdienstleistungsbranche. Dort verantwortete er im Jahr 2006 die Implementierung einer IT-Lösung für den Bereich Konsumentenfinanzierungen in Vietnam, die bis dahin erste ausländische Kreditplattform dieses Landes. Danach übte er die Funktion des CIO bei SG Equipment Finance aus. Im März 2012 übernahm Georges die internationale Weiterentwicklung in Südamerika für Cassiopae. Nach der Acquisition von Disoft Credito im Juli 2013 wurde er zum CEO von Cassiopae Brasil Ltda. berufen.

Justus Spehr – Managing Director, DACH  
Justus Spehr ist einer der Gründer von Singhammer dtSoftware GmbH, die im Jahr 2013 von Cassiopae aquiriert wurde, und war dort für nahezu 20 Jahre Geschäftsführer. Als Managing Director, DACH, zeichnet Spehr nun für die Regionen Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz und Ungarn verantwortlich. Er bereichert das globale Cassiopae Team mit reichhaltiger lokaler Experise. Spehr ist Absolvent der Ludwig-Maximilians Universität München

Noel Webster – Managing Director, North America  
Noel Webster war bis 2006 Präsident von EnabelUs, dem führenden Anbieter von Software zur Abwicklung von Hypothekarkrediten in den USA und Europa. Noel Webster hat die Entwicklung des Unternehmens von einem unabhängigen lokalen Softwareentwickler zu einem internationalen Unternehmen mit breiter Produktpalette entscheidend gestaltet. 1998 trug er entscheidenden Anteil an der Veräußerung der Firma McCracken an GMAC Commercial Mortgage. 2003 vollführte Webster die Übernahme von ORFI in Europa durch McCracken, eine Übernahme, die für die langfristige Unternehmensstrategie, nämlich eines der führenden Unternehmen im Bereich.

Cassiopae Leadership Team

Developing and delivering finance and asset management solutions to a worldwide customer base takes an experienced, collaborative team. Cassiopae senior management offers decades of knowledge in software development, consulting, business, and leadership. Together they lead our global resources to create long-lasting customer partnerships and solutions that support client success.

Cassiopae Group

Emmanuel Gillet – Deputy CEO, Sopra Banking Software 
Emmanuel began his career in 1994 at Andersen Consulting after graduating from Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Télécommunications de Paris.  Four years later, he joined ORFI, where he served as Managing Director from 2001-05. In 2005, ORFI merged with the US software company, EnableUs (McCracken), and Emmanuel became CEO of the new company, named Cassiopae. In this role, he spearheaded development of Cassiopae’s digital, end-to-end financing software, which helped launch the company into a leadership position worldwide. Cassiopae’s recent operational highlights include the go-live of its software at Hyundai in Korea as well as new contracts with some of the largest financial services companies in the world. In January 2017, Sopra Steria, through its subsidiary Sopra Banking Software, acquired Cassiopae. Now Deputy CEO of Sopra Banking Software, Emmanuel is in charge of product strategy, management, and research and development. He serves on the Sopra-Steria management committee.

Yann Mertz – Chief Financial Officer 
Yann is a senior financial manager with over 15 years of experience in the fund and asset management industry. He has a wealth of finance expertise and deep experience in managing multi-cultural teams. Prior to joining Cassiopae in September 2015, Yann spent two years as Global Head of Finance with Lapithus Management Sarl (Apollo Group) where he supervised corporate, investment, and cash management activities for 120 entities in seven countries. His career also includes seven years at Goldman Sachs, where he served as Head of the Real Estate Portfolio Team and Financial Reporting Group for EMEA. Yann received his DESS in Finance from Université Panthéon Assas (Paris II).

Eric Soyer – Chief Operating Officer 
Eric joined Cassiopae in 2005 as Client Services Director and became Chief Operating Officer in 2015. He began his career in 1993 at EDS, and then spent 10 years as Senior Manager of Financial Services at Accenture.  During his time at Accenture, Eric managed and executed an impressive portfolio of IT reconstruction projects for AXA France, AXA Seguros, GAN-Groupama, Cetelem, and Société Générale.  He holds an engineering degree from the École Nationale Supérieure d’Informatique pour l’Entreprise et l’Industrie (IIE), a Master’s degree in Information Systems, and a Master’s degree from the École Supérieure de Commerce Audencia de Nantes.

Business Lines and Regions

Sylvain Baré – Managing Director, Real Estate 
Before joining Cassiopae in 2006 as Real Estate Market Director, Sylvain held leadership roles at SERGIC a French real estate group as Regional Director and Director for the condominium association market. Previously, Sylvain spent three years working as a Chief Operating Officer of  BAZIN, a group providing real estate services and consultancy. Sylvain began his career as Organization and Infrastructure Director for COMPAQ France until 2002.  He holds an MBA from the Institut de Gestion Sociale and a degree in Electronic and Technological Engineering from the Institut Supérieur d’Électronique de Paris.

Jemil Ben Romdhane – Managing Director, Middle East, Africa 
Jemil is a computer design engineer, graduating from the ENSI – Tunis in 1999. After years spent on various ERP implementation projects, he created a service company which developed several software solutions, including Serenity, a front/middle office leasing system that has been retained by a large European bank for equipping its leasing subsidiaries. He joined Cassiopae in 2007.

Alexandre Ellwood – Managing Director, UK and North Europe
Alexandre has spent over 20 years in the software business including 13 years at Business Objects. He has deep experience in the project delivery world, having managed complex international projects in Europe and the US. Joining Cassiopae in 2012, he was involved in the integration and transition of the UK business. He led the UK operations starting in 2015, contributing significantly to the growth of  Cassiopae’s business in the region. He has served in the role of Managing Director since 2017. Alexandre graduated from the French business school ESSCA. He has lived in France, UK, Finland, and the US.

Franck Jacovlev – Managing Director, South Europe and CEE Finance 
Before joining Cassiopae in January 2003, Franck worked at Accenture for seven years as Manager of Financial Services.  His Accenture portfolio includes complex, large-scale implementation projects for Axa, Société Générale, and Groupe Caisse d’Epargne.  As Managing Director, he brings vast account and project management experience to lead the company’s asset finance business in South, Central, and Eastern Europe. Franck has an engineering degree from Télécom Paris and a Master’s degree in Fundamental Physics.

Georges Legrand – Managing Director, Latin America 
From financial services industry programming and project management, Georges went on to spend several years with Société Générale. In 2006, he oversaw the implementation of the bank’s consumer finance IT solution in Vietnam, that country’s first foreign credit platform. He later served as CIO of SG Equipment Finance. In March 2012, Georges joined Cassiopae to drive its international development in South America. He was named CEO of Cassiopae Brasil Ltda. following Cassiopae’s July 2013 acquisition of Disoft Credito.

Justus Spehr – Managing Director, DACH  
Justus help found and grow Singhammer dtSoftware GmbH, acquired by Cassiopae in 2013, and served as the company’s CEO for nearly two decades. As Managing Director, DACH, Justus now oversees Cassiopae’s business in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Hungary. He brings a wealth of local expertise to Cassiopae’s global team. Justus graduated from Ludwig-Maximilians Universität München

Noel Webster – Managing Director, North America 
Until 2006, Noel served as President of EnableUs (formerly McCracken), the leading provider of origination-through-servicing software in the U.S. and Europe. Webster led the company’s transition from a privately-owned, single-product, national company to a multiple-product enterprise with global reach. In 1998, he orchestrated the sale of McCracken to GMAC Commercial Mortgage Corporation.  In 2003, Webster led McCracken’s acquisition of ORFI in Europe, an acquisition that was key to the company’s long-term strategy of becoming a global provider of end-to-end solutions for commercial and asset finance companies.  Webster graduated from Cornell University.